Latest Products http://www.crownlabsupplies.net Latest Products Wed, 05 Aug 2020 06:17:02 +0530 en-us http://www.crownlabsupplies.net Crookes Radiometer http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/crookes-radiometer.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/crookes-radiometer.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 This radiometer works like a solar engine and converts light into motion and demonstrates radial heat. An evacuated glass bulb contains a fine pivot at its center which supports four light weight metal arms, each carrying a vane of mica with one side blackened. Expose the bulb to the sunlight or the high light levels and you can watch the vanes spin as the black sides absorb more heat than the white ones. Van De Graaff Generator http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/van-de-graaff-generator.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/van-de-graaff-generator.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Driven by a main operated constant speed motor, housed in an earthed metal case, driving a rubber belt over two insulated pulleys, one with an aluminum and the other with a polyethylene surface, with front panel mounted fuse and an on-off switch for easy access. The whole assembly is mounted on a plastic base 260 x 180mm, which incorporates a 4mm socket. It comes with a discharging sphere mounted on an insulated rod having a 4mm socket which may be used to earth the sphere to the base. Other accessories to show the charge are included. Inclined Plane http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/inclined-plane.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/inclined-plane.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Inclined plane (600x100mm) is made of polished hardwood board hinged at one end to a wooden base board. A 38mm plastic pulley in U-bracket is mounted on one end of the inclined plane with a thread which supports the masses suspended at one end while the other end of the thread is tied to the object under observation. The index pointer fixed to the inclined surface moves along the arc scale attached to the base board and gives the inclination angle. Ripple Tank Apparatus http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/ripple-tank-apparatus.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/ripple-tank-apparatus.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Details : 1 x Plastic tray with transparent bottom 4 x Plastic legs for the plastic tray 1 x Set of dippers of various shapes to perform experiments 1 x Set of barriers to place in the water to disturb ripples 1 x Metal pipe with rubber bands for hanging the Ripple motor bar 2 x Metal pipes for mounting the above unit 1 x Metal pipe for mounting the lamp 1 x Illuminating light source with cable & plugs (220V) 1 x Square boss heads 1 x Plastic Black Pipe 1 x Stroboscope hand with handle 1 x Ripple generating motor mounted on wooden block with hooks and connecting leads 1 x Power supply for operating motor. Slinky Spring http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/slinky-spring.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/slinky-spring.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Ideal for studying transverse rnand longitudinal waves. This edge wound flat metal spring is about 75mm (3”) in dia, zinc-plated. Dia x Length 75 x 50mm, 75 x 100mm, 75 x 150mm. Any other size also available. Slotted Weight Set http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/slotted-weight-set.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/slotted-weight-set.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 For general laboratory use for various experiments. Made of polished brass, each mass has a standard keyhole slot to retain on hanger. Each mass and hanger is stamped with its own value. Made of polished brass stem with hook for carrying slotted weights. 5gm, 10gm, 20gm, 25gm, 50gm, 100gm. Made of polished brass with value stamped on each mass. 1gm, 2gm, 5gm, 10gm, 20gm, 25gm, 50gm, 100gm Student Dissecting Kit http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/student-dissecting-kit.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/student-dissecting-kit.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 For performing complete dissection by students. Made of stainless steel and consists of the following instruments in a folding PVC pouch.  It includes: Plastic ruler, 15cm Forcepss, sharp points, 115mm Forcepss, sharp points curved 115mm Forcepss, blunt tip 125mm Scissors, surgical with one blunt and one shape blader Scissors, iris, 110mm Scalped handle No. 4 Scalped blade No. 22, pkg. of 10 Scalped blade No. 23, pkg. of 10 Probe and hook, 130mm Teasing needle pointed 130mm Teasing needle, with plastic handle130mm. Blood Cell Counter http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/blood-cell-counter.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/blood-cell-counter.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Blood Cell Counter is used in hematology to count white blood cells. The range for each cell window is from 0 - 999. It also has a window (Total) which totals the sum of all the cell windows. The reset knobs which are on both the sides, clear all the cell windows to zero on their rotation. Available in 2 key, 5 key and 8 key models. Supplied with a protective case. Magnesium Ribbon http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/magnesium-ribbon.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/magnesium-ribbon.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 25gm -For combustion experiments. Thickness 0.03mm, sold in a pack of 25gm approximately. Flammable solid. Tuning Fork Set http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/tuning-fork-set.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/tuning-fork-set.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 This set of tuning forks consists of 128, 256, 288, 320, 341.3, 384, 426.6, 480, 512, 1024, 2048 and 4096 Hz forks. Frequencies are rnmarked on each tuning fork. Comes with its own striking mallet with hard and soft ends for use with the tuning forks. Aluminum Plated steel, Blue steel. Wimshurst Machine http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/wimshurst-machine.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/wimshurst-machine.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 For the continuous production of electrostatic charges and high D.C. potentials in the laboratory. Two plastic disks of 300mm dia have a series of metal foil segments attached radially to them. These disks are contra-rotated by a simple hand operated belt drive. Induced charge built up on the foil segments as the disc rotates is picked up by the metallised cloth wipers rubbing against them and transferred to the discharge arms. Two Leyden jar capacitors can be linked via a simple moving contact to the discharge arms. These enable higher potentials to be obtained between the discharge arms. It produces sparks upto 50mm under appropriate conditions. Biology Lab Equipment http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/biology-lab-equipment.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/biology-lab-equipment.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Chemistry Lab Equipment http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/chemistry-lab-equipment.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/chemistry-lab-equipment.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Physics Lab Equipment http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/physics-lab-equipment.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/physics-lab-equipment.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Glassware http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/glassware.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/glassware.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Plasticware http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/plasticware.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/plasticware.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Porcelain Ware http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/porcelain-ware.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/porcelain-ware.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Laboratory Equipment http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/laboratory-equipment.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/laboratory-equipment.htm Fri, 07 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pathological Microscope http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/pathological-microscope.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/pathological-microscope.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Monocular Research Microscope http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/monocular-research-microscope.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/monocular-research-microscope.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Human Brain Model http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/human-brain-model.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/human-brain-model.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 A life size model of the human brain. The model is a median section. The right hemisphere has the cerebellum and the stem with occipital lobe. On base numbered with English key card. Human Kidney Model http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/human-kidney-model.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/human-kidney-model.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Longitudinal section of the right kidney. Model shows kidney glomerulus, tubes, one collection tube, pyramids. kidneys orifice system. kidney pelvis, upper section of the ureter and the kidney blood vessels. On base numbered with English key card. Scalpel Blades http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/scalpel-blades.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/scalpel-blades.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 For standard scalpel handles No. 3 and No.4. Made of surgical steel, sterile and individually packed in aluminum foil. Differ in size and curvature. Pkg. of 100. No.10 No.11 No 20 No.21 No.22 No.23 Microscope Slides http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/microscope-slides.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/microscope-slides.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Prepared from high quality thin glass.Type Gound Edge Ground & one end 19mm frosted surface. Unground Unground & one end 19mm frosted surface. One Concavity Two Concavities Three Concavities Litmus Paper http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/litmus-paper.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/litmus-paper.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Filter Paper http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/filter-paper.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/filter-paper.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 9cm, 11cm, 12.5cm PH Paper http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/ph-paper.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/ph-paper.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 PH Value Range : 1 to 14 2 to 4.5 3.5 to 6 3.5 to 5.3 5 to 7.5 6.5 to 9 8 to 10.5   Zinc Rod http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/zinc-rod.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/zinc-rod.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Gas Jar http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/gas-jar.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/gas-jar.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Petri Dish http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/petri-dish.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/petri-dish.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Test Sieves http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/test-sieves.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/test-sieves.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Gyratory Sieve Shaker http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/gyratory-sieve-shaker.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/gyratory-sieve-shaker.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Gyratory Sieve Shaker are made to carry upto 7 sieves of 8" or 12" dia it is driven by %/4 HP electric motor, through reduction gear.The sieve table doesn't rotate but is inclined from the vertical axis. In addition to the gyratory motion of the table, there is an upward and downward movement ensuring that each square inch of the sieve is utilized. To work on 220/230 Volts A.C. single phase. Rotap Sieve Shaker http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/rotap-sieve-shaker.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/rotap-sieve-shaker.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The Shaker reproduces both circular and tapping motion, Produces Circular (280-320 RPM approx.) and tapping (140-160 RPM approx.) motion with a uniform mechanical action which ensures accurate and dependable test results. This shaker is heavy in construction and no special foundation is required. The running parts operate in oil. A 1/4 H.P. electric motor runs the machine, the machine can accommodate six test sieves + set of Lid-pan. Horseshoe Magnet http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/horseshoe-magnet.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/horseshoe-magnet.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 FeaturesAbout 6mm thick. Very strong with special keepers. Painted red with chrome plated poles CPE-737A 50mm CPE-737B 50mm CPE-737C 50mm CPE-737D 50mm Magnetic Compass http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/magnetic-compass.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/magnetic-compass.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Aluminum case with glass top. Dial is marked with principal points of the compass and the scale is marked in degrees. Used for testing of magnetic poles and plotting magnetic field. Bimetallic Strip http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/bimetallic-strip.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/bimetallic-strip.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 To demonstrate unequal expansion of different metals when heated. This 200x100mm strip of two different metals is fitted on a wooden handle. Because the coefficients of linear expansion of brass and steel are different, the strip starts bending upon heating. Vernier Caliper http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/vernier-caliper.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/vernier-caliper.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 To measure inside and outside dimensions in metric or english unit. With a capacity of 125x 0.1mm x 5 x 1/128" for taking accurate readings. It has an attached depth gauge and locking pin with thumbscrew for fine adjustments. Snaky Spring http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/snaky-spring.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/snaky-spring.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 This 1.8 meter spring with 20mm dia can be stretched upto 9 meters, zinc plated. Conical Flask http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/conical-flask.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/conical-flask.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 These cone shaped flasks are molded in polypropylene and are rigid. translucent & auto-clavable. The screw cap keeps the contents of the flask free from contamination and also makes the flask leak-proof. The threads should be disengaged before auto-claving. Measuring Cylinder http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/measuring-cylinder.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/measuring-cylinder.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 These measuring cylinders are molded in polypropylene and are single piece cylinders. These auto-clavable cylinders have raised prominent graduations for easy reading and have excellent contact clarity. The broad base provides good stability. Evaporating Dish http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/evaporating-dish.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/evaporating-dish.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Ceramic Spot Well http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/ceramic-spot-well.htm http://www.crownlabsupplies.net/ceramic-spot-well.htm Wed, 05 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0530 It is used for pH tests or qualitative analysis of solutions for precipitate formation. The top of the plate is glazed therefore the surface is resistant to most organic solvents and the white background enhances the visualization of color or solid formation. The plate has 12 depressions.